Calendar


HR & Equity’s Year-at-a-Glance


These HR & Equity related dates, deadlines, and events are updated on a regular, ongoing basis. If you would like to add an entry to this page, please contact hrandequity@utoronto.ca with a brief description and link (if applicable).


February 2017

Dates to be confirmed:

  • Canada’s Top 100 Employers application forms available

March 2017

Dates to be confirmed:


April 2017

  • Friday, April 7, 2017: Last day of classes
  • Friday, April 14, 2017: Good Friday (University closed)
  • Monday, April 17, 2017: Easter Monday
  • Thursday, April 27, 2017: Bring Our Children to Work Day
  • Friday, April 28, 2017: National Day of Mourning
  • April 30, 2017: Financial year end

Dates to be confirmed:

  • Performance Assessment Process for Non-Unionized Administrative Staff begins

May 2017

Dates to be confirmed:


June 2017

  • Pride Month
  • Friday, June 9, 2017: U of T Pride Pub
  • Wednesday, June 21, 2017: National Aboriginal Day
  • Friday, June 30, 2017: Benefits year end

Dates to be confirmed:

  • Student Convocation
  • University of Toronto Pride Pub

July 2017

  • Monday, July 3, 2017: Canada Day (University closed)

August 2017

  • Monday, August 7, 2017: Civic holiday (University closed)

September 2017

  • Monday, September 4, 2017: Labour Day (University closed)

October 2017

  • Sunday, October 1, 2017: CIBC Run for the Cure
  • Monday, October 9, 2017: Thanksgiving Day (University closed)

Dates to be confirmed:


November 2017

  • Friday, November 10, 2017: True Blue Award Reception
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017: Remembrance Day
  • Monday, November 20, 2016: Transgender Day of Remembrance

Dates to be confirmed:


December 2017

Dates to be confirmed:

  • Greater Toronto’s Top Employers announced
  • Pension statements available online (through Employee Self-Service)

January 2018

  • Tuesday, January 2, 2018: University re-opens

Dates to be confirmed: