Calendar


HR & Equity’s Year-at-a-Glance


These HR & Equity related dates, deadlines, and events are updated on a regular, ongoing basis. If you would like to add an entry to this page, please contact hrandequity@utoronto.ca with a brief description and link (if applicable).


June 2017


July 2017

  • Summer hours begin
  • Monday, July 3, 2017: Canada Day (University closed)

August 2017

  • Monday, August 7, 2017: Civic holiday (University closed)

September 2017

  • Monday, September 4, 2017: Labour Day (University closed)
  • Monday, September 4, 2017: Summer hours end
  • Tuesday, September 26, 2017: New faculty and staff orientation

October 2017

  • Sunday, October 1, 2017: CIBC Run for the Cure
  • Monday, October 9, 2017: Thanksgiving Day (University closed)

Dates to be confirmed:


November 2017

  • Friday, November 10, 2017: True Blue Award Reception
  • Saturday, November 11, 2017: Remembrance Day
  • Monday, November 20, 2016: Transgender Day of Remembrance

Dates to be confirmed:


December 2017

Dates to be confirmed:

  • Greater Toronto’s Top Employers announced
  • Pension statements available online (through Employee Self-Service)

January 2018

  • Wednesday, January 3, 2018: University re-opens

Dates to be confirmed:


February 2018

  • Black History Month
  • Monday, February 19, 2018: Family Day (University closed)
  • February 19 to 23, 2018: Reading Week

Dates to be confirmed:

  • Canada’s Top 100 Employers application forms available
  • Tax slips available on Employee Self-Service (ESS)

March 2018

Dates to be confirmed:

  • Deadline to contact HR Office if you have benefits changes
  • Submission deadline for Child Care Benefit forms

April 2018

  • Monday, April 2, 2018: Easter Monday
  • Saturday, April 28, 2018: National Day of Mourning
  • April 30, 2018: Financial year end

Dates to be confirmed:


May 2018

Dates to be confirmed:

  • Mental Health Week
  • Awards of Excellence event
  • Joint Benefit Plan reminder
  • Retirement Reception